Reviews


Harold W.. Orange,CA
05/28/2015

The selection of wood flooring and options to pick from were great. Being able to take the samples and lay them down inside and even outside in the sunlight to see the best option for us was perfect. Placing the order and having delivered on the date we asked worked out so well. The pricing was terrific and the installers did an amazing job. They showed up on time, completed the work faster than they committed and left my house looking great. They cleaned up each day and made sure we were pleased with how they left our house when completed. I highly recommend this business, I would certainly purchase additional flooring the future.


Patricia M.. San Diego,CA
07/09/2015

I found Factory Direct as I was driving by looking for another carpet vendor on Miramar Rd. I went in to take a look and spoke with someone named Jared. He was short but to the point and informative. I scheduled an appointment for measurements and, after reading some of their reviews, decided to give them a try. The price was good, scheduling for installation was quick and I just can't say enough about how great the installers were: They did an excellent job all the way around and left everything clean and vacuumed!

Would definitely recommend Factory Direct for any type of flooring - thank you Brian!  

Yelp 5 Star

Stefani S.. La Mesa,CA
08/04/2015

I spoke to Bryan yesterday regarding our flooring. He was very helpful and polite. They take great care of their customers. I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends.:) 

yelp 5 star

Janine V.. San Diego,CA
08/03/2015 My co-worker Stefani and I called today for service on our floors and Bryan was so helpful and since this company helped us out before with our wooden floors, he gave us a really great deal. Thank you so much for taking good care of your customers. Definitely recommend this place for all floor needs.


Pamela L.. San Diego,CA
06/03/2013

We just bought a house and NEEDED to rip the carpet out because the previous tenants that was renting the house had pets and they pissed all over the place! It was a shame cause the carpets were only 16 months old. Anyway, my husband did his research and found that FDFS had the best prices. We chose a few of our favorites online and when I went to the store, I picked out the perfect laminate wood floors!Christiana was tremendous help! She had great suggestions and input on the choices we initially picked out. Luckily she was able to call the manufacturer to load our order for delivery that Thursday so that we would be able to pick it up on Friday! I was glad she was able to pull those strings because we ripped the carpets out and would have had to wait for Monday for our order.

When we picked up the floors from their warehouse off of Miramar Rd, Ely was very helpful loading our trucks! Thank you again!

We ordered our transition boards, end molding and quarter rounds a week later. There was a little miscommunication with the manufacturer and FDFS. It was suppose to be delivered directly to our home in 2 days but we did not get it for another week. The manufacturer actually shipped it to FDFS instead. That delayed our move into our new home by a week and we had to schedule our installers to come out another day! But Christiana personally delivered these to our home so that we wouldn't have to make another trip to their store. That I appreciated!

We had a few extra boxes of laminate wood and underlayment left over. Christiana and Bryan took care of us and we were able to return them!

Not only are their products great and affordable, their customer service is off the charts! When we have visitors who ask about our floors, we have been recommending FDFS!

Thank you again Christiana!!!

I highly recommend this place, and will be using them again in the future. Thanks so much!  

yelp 5 star
Stacy Q.. San Diego,CA
08/03/2015

Our experience with Factory Direct was excellent! The customer service inside the store was wonderful, the products were great and competitively priced and the installers were awesome. Ben and his crew were courteous, clean, friendly and very competent at what they do. We had absolutely no complaints about our entire experience and would go with them again in a heartbeat. We will recommend Factory Direct and Ben and his crew to friends and family!!

yelp 5 star
Kira G.. San Diego,CA
11/03/2012

We bought - and then promptly gutted - a new house and didn't want a stitch of carpet in the whole place. After looking extensively online, we stopped by several places on Miramar. What ultimately sold us on FDFS was their pricing (both on the materials and on install) and service (some places wanted $ just to come out and do a measure. Not here!) as well as the fact that the had a floor we just instantly loved.

Brian came out to do the measure on time, exactly when he said he would. While he was out I found out they do tile installs too. We had already bought our tile from Home Depot but the price he quoted for installing it was half of what I had gotten from a GC, so I asked them to handle that as well. In the end, his guys handled the wood floor installation, tile installation, and baseboards too.

Overall I'm quite happy with the work, and felt everyone they sent out to work on the house was very professional. The floors look great too, and I feel like we got it all at a great value. If I ever needed to get floors installed again, I would definitely go back to FDFS.  

yelp 5 star

Russ E.. San Diego,CA
07/09/2013

Tommy and Zach were fantastic! Fast and great job! I was floored by how long Tommy said it would take him to install my floors. My only regret (and it's my own fault) was that I should've either put away belongings or covered them... to this day, still cleaning up dust. The crew did their best to clean up, but in the end it was my fault for leaving stuff out.

yelp 5 star

Sara G.. San Diego, CA 

02/12/2012

Thank you factory direct floor store team for your amazing customer service and perfect installation. From the beginning everyone was very professional, curious and helpful. I never felt like I was dealing with a sales person. Just flooring professions who really listened to me and helped me meet my needs... No cheesy sales pitch or up selling. Thanks Chris! When it came time for installation.. Jim and his team were passionate, hard working and extremely detail oriented. They did superior high quality work on our floors and baseboards. Not only was the work perfect, but they went above and beyond on preparing out floors before laying the wood and making sure it was perfectly clean afterwards. We strongly recommend this team and will only ever use them in the future( hopefully we will buy a new house in a year or so) . Thank you guys! 

  • The Greenspans

     

  • Tina W.. San Diego, CA
    12/6/2012

    Just got my floors installed and they look fantastic. We had a leak that damaged our previous floor and they were able to match it with the previous floor. I would definitely use them again!

  • 0 3
    Lachelle M.. Chula Vista, CA
    3/29/2012

    After shopping online I decided to check this place out. Everything from start to checkout was smooth. I have been around the flooring business for over 20yrs and I can tell u that the last review about prices are wrong! They have great prices and great products. I could have order direct from the vendor but didn't want to deal with the freight charges, my warehouse is not local. If your in the market for flooring do not overlook factory direct!

  • 0 3
    Maria M.. San Diego, CA
    10/22/2011

    I spent a considerable amount of effort getting estimates and Factory Direct Floor Store was the most reasonable with their materials and labor. It was an easy decision to go with Factory Direct.

    BUT what sold me the most were: 1. their customer service, Bryan was extremely helpful and flexible to work with my schedule and budget; 2. their product (12mm laminate in Magadascar Oak and baseboards); 3. the labor (Jimmy and Paul did an awesome job and managed to complete it all in 1 day, working in tight spaces and moving my furniture around).

    Please contact Factory Direct Floor Store and check them first before you make the final decision on your flooring. They are very honest, very easy to work with, and the quality of their material and labor is the best! I am very happy with my flooring and you will be too!

    Thanks
    Tess

  • 0 3
    Deb J.. Encinitas, CA
    10/1/2011

    Pricing for the carpet and install was about $800 less than another quote I had received. Bryan guided me through my decision process and both projects were completed quickly and professionally.

  • 0 3
    Annakay C.. Oceanside, CA
    2/13/2012

    After talking to several floor stores, warehouse sales people and handymen to install a laminat floor I was quite impressed with Bryan at Factory Direct. He was thorough in his explanation, realistic in his time estimate and more than competitive with his prices. The installation team headed by Jim was pleasant, courteous and respectful of me, my property and his co-workers. The workmanship was amazing...the floors look great. I have recommended this company to several people and will continue to do so.

  • 0 3
    Alison R.. El Cajon, CA
    1/31/2013

    Just an amazing experience--I couldn't believe it. From the selection (we chose Cucamonga Bend, a laminate reclaimed pine) to installation (one week out from our purchase date), our experience couldn't have gone more smoothly. Price was $3K less than a local big box store, and the service perfect.
    Sales experience was great--Kristiana and Brian are really helpful. No charge to come out to measure, no high-pressure sales, no repeat calls, and both helped us find a product that met our high-traffic needs. Then--Brian went out of his way to meet our installation timeframe--our house was already taken apart for repainting, and he were able to get three installers in within just one week.
    Installation--Ben, Mike and Andres--were professional and sweet--and they did a really great job. They cleaned up after themselves every day, and they easily made their time schedule of 5 days (it took only 3.5 days). I couldn't have been more pleased.
    I highly recommend this place, and will be using them again in the future. Thanks so much!

  • 0 3
    Samantha P. San Diego, CA
    10/9/2012

    I love my new floor. I got the infused bamboo shoots. These People where so nice.
    They did a fantastic job, only took them a full day to do my whole living room.

    They kept were working non stop with no break and I kept asking them if they wanted water but they were fine. They did eat some of my cookies when they were done. ; )

    Ive never had floors like this before. Always dreamed about it when I couldn't afford it.. I'm Glad I went with the right company.

    I am so happy now and so are the kids. Thank you.

  • 0 1
    Ian R. Carlsbad, CA
    9/7/2012

    Our experience with these guys was very satisfying as I am normally the most sceptical of people when it comes to firms doing work on our house. I researched extensively for the best type of flooring to replace our 12 year old carpet & went through MJ Flooring in Sam Marcos and Floor Store in Miramar, & Factory Flooring of America Bressi Ranch. Bryan at Factory Flooring Direct was by far and away the most professional, honest, patient and non pushy of them all. They also were very competitive pricing wise. We ended up with Acacia engineered wood floor with Mexican tile risers on the stairs and tumbled tiles for the bathroom. Bryan assigned Jimmy to do the install and I am glad we waited the extra time as Jimmy and his crew were phenominal. I cannot speak highly enough of these guys they worked so hard with minimal disruption. They were neat and tidy, polite and friendly and did not cause any damage whatsoever which surpised me based on the arduos task they faced with ripping out our carpet and having to shift the heaviest furniture. The wood floors have transformed our house and I have got to say it looks unreal. So for quality of product , customer service , installation , selection and for a company that went further than anyone else to make us satisified i would not hesitate to recommend Factory Floor Direct, Bryan and Jimmy and his team. Thanks guys!

  • 0 1
    Mark B. Pompano Beach, FL
    9/6/2012

    We had an excellent experience with Bryan. He shipped us several samples (we are in Florida). We decided on the "dark wenge." Everything about the process was flawless. The quality of the flooring is excellent and they look great. Excellent customer service, no cheap sales talk, and top-notch quality.

  • 0 1
    Keera B. Escondido, CA
    7/18/2012

    My husband and I stumbled across Factory Direct Floor Store while exploring Miramar Rd's amaranthine of flooring stores. After speaking with Bryan and going back and forth between his store and another location on the strip, we settled on getting our 1800+ sq ft of flooring done with Bryan due entirely because of his character. Bryan and Kristiana were honest, professional and fair: qualities that are so hard to find in this society. Being first and last time home buyers, my husband and I wanted a product that would last and the 12mm French Bleed in Chocolate (laminate), screamed my name. So Bryan worked out a great price for us (including the underlay) and we loved the work his installers (two super sweet Ukrainian gentlemen) did. In fact, we loved it so much, we bought our carpet (Anso Shaw Design Fashion-Grapevine) from Bryan and had his installer (Chris) take care of that too!

    Here's the bottom line: this shop isn't some cold corporation looking for a quick turn over from you like so many of the others. These people provide a personal touch, someone to listen to your needs and communicate with you, and if these are traits that are important to you as a consumer, then this is your store.

    The Berners

  • 1 3
    Heather H. Stevenson Ranch, CA
    5/14/2012

    My floors look awesome thanks to Factory Direct Floor Store. Brian was very helpful in assisting me to pick out my color, I couldn't be happier with the Birch Pecan he suggested. The prices were the best that I found and quick shipping. Jim installed the wood for me and did an amazing job. It is very obvious that he takes great pride in his work. He is very professional and detail oriented. I just love my new floors! Thanks guys!!!

  • 7 2
    Corky B. San Diego, CA
    4/16/2012

    The BEST place to buy your flooring in San Diego bar none. Bryan and Christiana are both friendly, helpful and their prices will meet or beat anyone out there. When I heard a competitor decided to flag all of their legitimate positive reviews here on Yelp I decided to take it upon myself to give an honest and fair review in support of their great shop.

    I flip houses for a living therefore cost is always an important factor. But when I get both good service and excellent pricing you will have my business for a VERY long time. Look no further than Factory Direct Floor Store for all of your flooring needs...you won't be disappointed!!

  • 2 7
    Dania M. La Jolla, CA
    4/13/2012

    I interviewed a total of 5 flooring companies and Factory Direct Floor Store was the best price and had the best quality flooring, they had exactly the color of high gloss laminate wood I had been searching for. I first went into their shop and was greeted right away by Chris, one of the Store Managers and he was extremely helpful and very customer service oriented. I absolutely love my floors and can't stop staring at them. I also had them install carpet on 2 stairways and once again they had the best price and the quality of the carpet is great and blends in well with the wood. The wood installers were amazing, 2 Ukrainian guys that are extremely talented. I just got my Real Estate license and plan to refer all my clients to Factory Direct Floor Store.

  • 0 4
    Sharon D. San Diego, CA
    4/6/2012

    We recently purchased a vacation home and needed wood flooring and carpet. The reviews we read about Factory Direct were all five star, so we decided to choose them for our project. They made everything so easy for us, and were courteous, and professional. The installers did an excellent job, and adhered to our timeline perfectly. We are pleased to add another five star comment!

    Miles & Sharon

  • 0 8
    Anony M. Yuba City, CA
    4/6/2012

    We are from Northern California, so this may help those of you that are hesitant to purchase a floor online and have it shipped.
    We had searched all of our local flooring stores in our area and looked online for the best price. We fell in love with the trucraft ark floors hickory mocha when we saw it at a local store but the price was not within our budget. We happened across Factory Directs website and we were so happy to find they offered it at almost a dollar less per square foot.
    From our first contact with Brian at factory direct we knew we were in good hands.
    Ordering and shipping was a breeze! The floor arrived on time as promised and was packaged and palletized very well. Everytime I called I was able to reach a live person, even at one point was transferred to Brians cell phone. Thier professionalism and customer service is top notch! We love the floor and the standard underlayment we recieved is much nicer than what you would get at home depot or lowes.
    We highly recommend Factory Direct Floor Store.
    Thanks,
    Angel and Brian
    Yuba City, Ca.

  • 0 2
    Lachelle M. Chula Vista, CA
    3/29/2012

    After shopping online I decided to check this place out. Everything from start to checkout was smooth. I have been around the flooring business for over 20yrs and I can tell u that the last review about prices are wrong! They have great prices and great products. I could have order direct from the vendor but didn't want to deal with the freight charges, my warehouse is not local. If your in the market for flooring do not overlook factory direct!

  • 0 3
    Jennifer B. La Jolla, CA
    3/19/2012

    The prices they quoted were much higher than the competition so I decided to shop elsewhere.

  • 0 4
    Jennifer R. Escondido, CA
    3/17/2012

    We bought our floors from Factory Direct Floor Store and the service was amazing! They have a beautiful showroom which offers a big variety of samples to choose from and they go out to your house for a free estimate. Bryan made it so easy to chose a floor. He listened to what we was in our budget and gave us the best price around!! Our installation went smooth and all I can say is Thank You! We deffinatly recommend Factory Direct Floor Store to any of our friends!

  • 0 1
    Stacey J. Chula Vista, CA
    3/12/2012

    I had the pleasure of working with Chris while picking out my hardwood floors. Every step of the process, from chosing the floor to installation was smooth and very easy. The floor looks beautiful and the customer service provided was fabulous. Thank you!

  • 0 1
    Colleen S. Claremont, CA
    2/18/2012

    We used factory direct flooring to replace the flooring in every room of our house. No other store was able to beat the price we paid. We were very impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the products. Everything was installed on schedule and to our exact specifications. We are recommending Factory Direct Flooring to everyone we know.

  • 0 1
    Justin Z. San Clemente, CA
    2/13/2012

    We were in the market for some new floors throughout our 2000 sf house and searched all around. We had a few different comanies come over and bid the job but all of them were unprofessional and didnt really care about the job, our needs etc. We found Factory direct floor store through a friend that recommended them. They were the best deal in town, very professional and very skilled in this business. They showed us all the options out their with tropical hard wood, less expensive laminates, different atvantages, pricing, etc. We ended up with some tropical looking laminate floors, glad we made this decision with a 2 year old boy, they are indistructble and look awsome.

    I highly recommend this company, they stand apart from the rest of the competiion for sure.

  • 0 1
    Annakay C. Oceanside, CA
    2/13/2012

    After talking to several floor stores, warehouse sales people and handymen to install a laminat floor I was quite impressed with Bryan at Factory Direct. He was thorough in his explanation, realistic in his time estimate and more than competitive with his prices. The installation team headed by Jim was pleasant, courteous and respectful of me, my property and his co-workers. The workmanship was amazing...the floors look great. I have recommended this company to several people and will continue to do so.

  • 0 1
    Sara G. San Diego, CA
    2/12/2012

    Thank you factory direct floor store team for your amazing customer service and perfect installation. From the beginning everyone was very professional, curious and helpful. I never felt like I was dealing with a sales person. Just flooring professions who really listened to me and helped me meet my needs... No cheesy sales pitch or up selling. Thanks Chris! When it came time for installation.. Jim and his team were passionate, hard working and extremely detail oriented. They did superior high quality work on our floors and baseboards. Not only was the work perfect, but they went above and beyond on preparing out floors before laying the wood and making sure it was perfectly clean afterwards. We strongly recommend this team and will only ever use them in the future( hopefully we will buy a new house in a year or so) . Thank you guys!

    The Greenspans

  • 0 3
    Angie H. Yucaipa, CA
    1/22/2012

    Great pricing and service! I recently purchased hardwood flooring, carpet, stone, and granite from Factory Direct Floor Store and would just like to say how pleased we are with how everything turned out. Bryan was very helpful in guiding us through our selections and the pricing was considerably less then multiple other flooring stores we had looked at. Very Happy and would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for flooring.

  • 0 2
    Karyn M. Lake Forest, CA
    1/18/2012

    Fantastic company!!! These guys definitely deserve the 5-star rating! Great experience from beginning to end. I had not been able to find a reliable flooring store that was local to where I live so when I was referred to Factory Direct, I was hopeful they would be willing to accomodate me since they are located in San Diego (I live in Orange County). Not only did they accomodate my schedule, they BEAT the prices I had previously been quoted. I had my heart set on Maple Marcello and they gave me a better price and did a flawless job on the install! It looks amazing! Jim, the installer, was very flexible in making himself available to come up to Orange County. He was friendly and polite and I was especially impressed with the overall cleanliness of his work. Great customer service in all aspects. Both Bryan and Chris were professional and courteous as well ~ qualities many retailers/companies seem to be lacking these days. If you are looking for reliability and quality flooring, Factory Direct is the place to go!

  • 0 4
    Karen K. San Diego, CA
    1/10/2012

    These guys were great! i dealt with Chris who sold me my flooring and he was awesome. He helped me to pick out a wood that looked good and was a great price. he even came to the house and measured my floor for me so I knew how much to buy and he brought samples so I could see how the wood would look bc i wasn't completely sure about the color. The installers were professional and cleaned up well after they left.

  • 0 1
    Jennifer M. Lakeside, CA
    11/23/2011

    Best service, they go out of their way to accomodate the customer. I found their site online and viewed the selections and prices. I had to go check out the store samples but really did'nt need to because they will bring them out to you and measure for free.

  • 0 3
    maria m. San Diego, CA
    10/22/2011

    I spent a considerable amount of effort getting estimates and Factory Direct Floor Store was the most reasonable with their materials and labor. It was an easy decision to go with Factory Direct.

    BUT what sold me the most were: 1. their customer service, Bryan was extremely helpful and flexible to work with my schedule and budget; 2. their product (12mm laminate in Magadascar Oak and baseboards); 3. the labor (Jimmy and Paul did an awesome job and managed to complete it all in 1 day, working in tight spaces and moving my furniture around).

    Please contact Factory Direct Floor Store and check them first before you make the final decision on your flooring. They are very honest, very easy to work with, and the quality of their material and labor is the best! I am very happy with my flooring and you will be too!

    Thanks
    Tess

  • 4 7
    Deb J. Encinitas, Ca
    10/1/2011

    Pricing for the carpet and install was about $800 less than another quote I had received. Bryan guided me through my decision process and both projects were completed quickly and professionally.

  • 0 1
    Andiamo A. San Diego, CA
    9/9/2011

    Awesome; Purchased bamboo flooring from Factory Direct Floor Store. He beat Lowes price by 30% - PLUS - delivered to my door, into my room. From phone call to delivery was less than one weeks time for the special order stranded bamboo floor. Bryan rocks. THEN - he outdoes himself. I ask him for a referral for an installer. His guy not only understands bamboo flooring installation, but was less expensive than Lowes, Coles, the other two companies. Honest, fast, no hassle. Refreshing. Thanks a bunch. Woohoo! As Good As It Gets!

  • 0 2
    Scott B. Phoenix, AZ
    7/15/2011

    I recently purchased a new laminate floor from Bryan at Factory Direct Floor Store and I couldn't be happier. The floor is beautiful and it is easy to maintain. We have two large dogs and the laminate is very dog friendly. We shopped around and found that Factory Direct had the lowest prices avaiable and the product was shipped out right to our door in a very timely manner. I would recommend Bryan at Factory Direct Floor Store to my friends and family!!

  • 0 2
    Erin M. Phoenix, AZ
    6/25/2011

    Our floors look amazing and the service was impeccable!!

  • 0 4
    Renee K. San Diego, CA
    6/13/2011

    I used these guys for the flooring in my house loved, loved it so I got the flooring for our rental unit from them as well. They are so easy to work with. These guys are great.

There are no products matching the selection.

This is a custom CMS block displayed if category is empty.
You can replace it with any custom content.